watermark trustst-thomaswyberton

Wyberton Primary Academy

Google Services


Get in Touch

Wyberton Primary Academy


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


We are part of a hard federation with St Thomas' CE Primary School and have a joint governing body who support and work with the Senior Leadership Team, teachers and parents for the purpose of school improvement.  We have a separate Finance & Staffing Committee who report back to the Full Governing - for details of membership, please see the attendance record below.


Our Governors


Sue Brackenbury

Chair of Governors LEA Governor 
Date of appointment: 
15/09/2015 – 14/09/2019

Other governance roles: Trustee of the Horncastle Education Trust and member of the Local Governing Board of Frithville and New York Primary Schools 

Gavin Booth

Executive Headteacher Ex-officio

Date of appointment: 15/07/2017

Other governance roles: Governing Body of Thomas Middlecott Academy

Stuart Griffiths

Chair of Finance & Staffing Committee and Vice Chair of Full Governing Body              Co-opted Governor 
Date of appointment: 
08/01/2013 – 07/01/2021

Relevant business interests: 
Owner of Boston Blinds

Rick Chipperfield

Parent Governor Date of appointment: 
01/02/2016 – 31/01/2020

Other governance roles: Governing Body of Surfleet Primary School


Paul Daubney

Co-opted Governor

Date of appointment: 
10/11/2015 – 09/11/2019

Amy Kerr

Parent Governor

Date of appointment: 
09/10/2017– 08/10/2021



Alison Smith

Staff Governor

Date of appointment: 01/09/2017– 08/10/2021


Gemma Hodgson

Co-opted Governor

Date of appointment:  
08/01/2013 – 07/01/2021

Member of Staff at Wyberton Primary School

Reverend Jane Robertson

Foundation Governor

Date of appointment:  
12/12/2016 - 11/12/2020 





Former Governors



Reverend Stephen Holt

Foundation Governor

Date of appointment:  12/12/2016 - 15/10/18



Governor Responsibilities


Safeguarding and Child Protection – Mrs S Brackenbury


Looked After Children / Pupil Premium / SEND – Mr P Daubney & Rev J Robertson (Support was offered from Mrs G Hodgson and Mrs C Morris as Pupil Premium co-ordinators within the schools)


Data – Mr R Chipperfield

Finance – Mr S Griffiths

Health & Safety – Mr S Griffiths

Food Standards – Miss Kerr


Governor Attendance Records 2017/18


Full Governing Body Meetings               Finance & Staffing Meetings

Mrs S Brackenbury 100%                 Mr S Griffiths 100%
Rev S Holt   75%   Rev J Robertson   80%
Rev J Robertson 100%   Mr G Booth 100%
Mr G Booth   88%   Mrs S Brackenbury 100%
Mrs A Smith 100%   Mr P Daubney 100%
Miss A Kerr 100%      
Mr R Chipperfield   63%      
Mr S Griffiths   88%      
Mrs G Hodgson 100%      
Mr P Daubney 100%